Hello, world

This is my very first post, on my very first blog, so hello and welcome!

A brief introduction: I’m a man from Scotland who has recently taken up the classical guitar. I’d been pottering around with the guitar for a few years, getting nowhere really, but decided six months ago in November 2015 to start practising regularly. I aim to do at least two hours a day. Sometimes I manage that, sometimes I don’t, sometimes I don’t pick up the guitar at all.

Writing a blog about my progress, about the classical guitar, about music, will not only be a way of keeping everything I’ve learned in one place but also, I hope, motivate me to keep practising, to improve. I intend to post recordings and videos of the pieces I’m learning. I’ll also link to the scores, all available free online.

Leave a Reply

