Life getting in the way

It’s been nearly three weeks since my last post. In that time I’ve barely picked up the guitar. I was getting along fine – very well, in fact – putting in almost two hours of practice a day on average. But other things have come along and life has got in the way of guitar playing. I knew it would happen sooner or later. Still, it’s somewhat demoralising watching your average hours plummet. My  nails have grown too long as well, since I haven’t been filing them and don’t want to trim them as I do my left hand.

That said, I actually have two or three pieces almost ready to record, so there should be another post along shortly.

Leave a Reply

